Now is Good.

Just because life hands you lemons doesn't mean you have to suck.

Mark Your Calendars For A Free Teleclass. March 11, 2011

Filed under: Divorce Perk,Writing — nowisgoodblog @ 11:34 am
Tags: , ,

An interesting development from the She Said/She Said project … Laura Weisbart Campbell has invited Tara and me to to participate in a free teleclass on March 23 at 9 p.m. EST.

Laura is the founder the The D Spot, a website devoted to helping women navigate the path of divorce.  As a divorce coach and author of The Ultimate Divorce Organizer: The Complete, Interactive Guide to Achieving the Best Financial and Personal Divorce, she helps guide people through the divorce process and into the new life that waits on the other side.  Those of you walking this road know just how helpful such information can be—sometimes just the right piece of advice comes just at the right time, and often from an unanticipated source.  The D Spot has a blog, too.  I’m going to guest post over there (on Sunday, I think), so check it out.

Laura hosts monthly teleclasses on various divorce-related topics and she also offers a monthly “open call” to chat about whatever is on your mind.  If you’re in the Connecticut area, check out her upcoming retreat.  You can also subscribe to her e-newsletter via her website.

Tara and I will both participate in this month’s teleclass and we’ll discuss many of the same topics we tried to address in our She Said/She Said project: divorce, co-parenting, relationships with the significant others, etc.  To join in the conversation, call in on March 23 to the following number:

Number: 1-760-569-0800

Access code: 379361#

I’m excited to participate and will let you know how it goes!

 

5 Responses to “Mark Your Calendars For A Free Teleclass.”

  1. Lori Says:

    How did it go?

  2. anon Says:

    I just listened to your telecast and greatly enjoyed it! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

    I am a girlfriend of a divorced father. This weekend I watched a fantastic movie, “The Other Woman”. It stars Natalie Portman as the other woman who is responsible for breaking up a marriage. In the story, the girlfriend and ex-husband marry. It provides a great way to see both perspectives of the ex-wife and the other woman, allowing you to love and hate them both at different times. I just wanted to give the movie a shout out in case you’d like to check it out!

    • Thanks for this rec–I will definitely check it out! I’m afraid my personal biases will predispose me against the girlfriend’s perspective in the movie, but it sure would be nice if it gave me a way to see her in a more favorable light.

      • anon Says:

        Absolutely! I know what you mean! I’d love to hear if you found yourself going back and forth with how you view this character the same way I did. It definitely got me thinking, and showed me that I could feel empathy and even see a good side to this woman that I would normally not give a chance to (so out of character for me).

        In my personal situation I get along great with my bf’s ex-wife, and I don’t have negative feelings towards her at all, so this movie showed me what I could be dealing with:) The ex-wife in this movie is a dynamic and aggressive person who is pretty hateful.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers